Who sells Washington state fishing licenses?

Where to Buy Your Fishing License
  • Online: One of the most convenient ways to buy your Washington fishing license is online 24/7 at the state’s Department of Fish and Wildlife website.
  • By Phone: You can buy your license by phone Monday-Friday by calling (866) 246-9453.

Where can I get a fishing license near me?

Best Fishing License Near Me in Los Angeles, CA
  • All “fishing license” Results in Los Angeles, CA. Showing 1-60 of 117.
  • Johnny’s Sport Shop. 11.9 mi.
  • Big 5 Sporting Goods. 1.3 mi.
  • Joy Badminton. 15.5 mi.
  • Marina Del Rey Sportfishing. 9.1 mi.
  • DICK’S Sporting Goods. 6.8 mi.
  • Eco Dive Center. 6.5 mi.
  • Bob Sands Fishing Tackle. 12.3 mi.

Who sells Washington state fishing licenses? – Related Questions

Do you need a licence to fish from the shore in WA?

A licence is required for recreational fishing from a boat, net fishing, freshwater angling, fishing for rock lobster, abalone, or marron. You can apply for or renew a recreational fishing licence by: Applying online.

What is the fine for fishing without a license in Washington state?

In Washington, unlawful recreational fishing of the first degree is a misdemeanor offense punishable by a fine up to $5000 and up to 364 days in jail. Second degree unlawful recreational fishing is also a misdemeanor offense, carrying up to 90 days in jail and a fine of $1,000.

Is Washington selling out of state fishing license?

Washington is once again selling fishing licenses to out-of-state residents, the Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife (WDFW) announced Monday.

How much is a 1 day fishing license in the state of Washington?

License fees: Resident one day fresh/salt/combo $11.35, Non-Resident $20.15, catch record cards are free BUT must be requested at time of purchase. You will be able to print a temporary license from home after you purchase online. You will NOT be able to receive a catch record online.

How many fish can you keep Washington State?

Game fish possession limits and size limits.
Species Daily limit
The daily trout limit is 5 trout, regardless of origin.
Hatchery steelhead 2
Walleye No limit for all rivers, streams and beaver ponds.
8 from lakes, ponds, reservoirs.

Are barbed hooks illegal in Washington?

Statewide saltwater hook rules. (1) It is unlawful to use more than two hooks to fish in saltwater, except for forage fish jigger gear and squid jig gear, and when fishing from the north jetty of the Columbia River. (2) It is unlawful to use barbed hooks in Marine Areas 5-13, except for forage fish jigger gear.

Can cops chase in Washington?

They can only chase someone if there is probable cause to believe the person is either impaired, an escaped felon or has committed a violent or sexual crime. Law enforcement from across Washington launched a public relations offensive aimed at the state’s law.

Can I fish at night in Washington state?

Unless otherwise stated, fishing in freshwater allows for 24 hour fishing. (There is however a night closure started in Aug. from Bonneville Dam to the Dalles Dam (upstream Bonneville). For emergency rule changes, please contact our Fishing Hotline at (360) 902-2500.

Can you use live bait in Washington state?

Washington. In the state of Washington, it is illegal to fish for any game fish with live bait.

Where is the best fishing in Washington State?

Fishing Spots in Washington
  • Snoqualmie River. If you’re coming from Seattle, Snoqualmie River is a convenient fishing option as there are good fishing spots just an hour from the city.
  • Fish Lake.
  • Yakima River.
  • Green Lake.
  • Joemma Beach State Park.
  • Columbia River.
  • Camping and Fishing in Washington.

Can you fish in March in Washington state?

Lakes – The month of March marks the beginning of some of the year’s best trout fishing on many of our quality lakes here in Washington. As of March 1st, many of our state’s most popular and productive lakes open for the season. Some of these lakes include Lenice, Nunnally, Dry Falls, Lenore, and Dusty.

Can you use fish as bait in Washington state?

(6) It is unlawful to possess or use live aquatic animals as bait in fresh water except: (a) Live aquatic animals (other than fish) collected from the water being fished may be possessed or used as bait.

What is the salmon limit in Washington?


Can you fish with two rods in Washington?

Two-pole fishing is allowed on most lakes, ponds and reservoirs across the state. There are bodies of water that are excluded from the use of the two-pole endorsement because of conservation and fishery management goals.