Who sells Arizona fishing license?

Hunting and fishing licenses are available for purchase online, at all Arizona Game and Fish Department offices, and at license dealers statewide. All licenses are valid 365 days from the date of purchase.

Can you have your fishing license on your phone in Arizona?

A newly purchased license then can be printed, or saved as a photo or PDF to a smartphone. Lose or misplace a printed license? No worries. The electronic version is valid if requested by an AZGFD official.

Who sells Arizona fishing license? – Related Questions

How much is a ticket for fishing without a license in Arizona?

The most common violations were fishing without a license, exceeding the bag limit, and having more than two poles. Fines for violating the rules could cost a violator up $750. A fishing license for an Arizona resident is $37. Copyright 2019 KOLD News 13.

Do seniors get free fishing license in Arizona?

A person qualifies for a Pioneer License if they are 70 years of age or older and have been a resident of Arizona for 25 or more consecutive years immediately preceding the application for the license.

Can you catch and release fish without a license in Arizona?

A valid fishing or combination license is required for resident and nonresident anglers 10 years of age or older fishing any public accessible water in Arizona.

How many hooks can you fish with in Arizona?

Fish may only be taken by angling with the following methods: One pole, one line not having more than (2) hooks or (2) artificial flies or (2) lures. Fishing with multiple poles, leaving poles unattended, set line or trotline are not allowed.

How do I reprint my fishing license?

Q: How do I replace a lost or destroyed fishing license? A: Go to any License Agent or CDFW License Sales Office and pay the appropriate fee for a duplicate sport fishing license. A small fee is charged for each duplicate validation.

How much is a fishing license at Walmart?

Walmart annual fishing license fee – $40.

How much is a one day fishing license in Arizona?

Online License Sales
License Resident Fee Non-Resident Fee
Combo Hunt & Fish $57 $160
Youth Combo Hunt & Fish $5 $5
Short-Term Combo Hunt & Fish $15/day $20/day
Community Fishing $24 $24

Do you need a fishing license in AZ?

Search. A valid Arizona license is required for taking wildlife (including fish) in Arizona. The licensee shall carry the license when participating in hunting or fishing or other forms of take. Take means pursuing, shooting, hunting, fishing, trapping, killing, capturing, snaring, or netting wildlife.

Can you fish without a rod licence?

You must have a rod fishing licence for England and Wales if you’re fishing for salmon, trout, freshwater fish, smelt or eel with a rod and line in: England (except the River Tweed) Wales. the Border Esk region, including the parts of the river that are in Scotland.

Does Arizona fishing license include trout stamp?

Class N, combination super conservation hunting and fishing license, valid for taking all aquatic wildlife, including trout and aquatic wildlife from commission designated urban waters, small game, fur-bearing animals, predatory animals, nongame animals, nongame birds, upland game birds and migratory game birds, except

What is the trout limit in Arizona?

The statewide trout bag limit has been reduced from six to four trout per person in the 2021-2022 Arizona Fishing Regulations. This change comes as AZGFD shifts towards stocking larger trout that are preferred in angler satisfaction surveys.

How much is an Arizona lifetime fishing license?

Fishing License Costs
License Type Resident Cost Non-Resident Cost
Lifetime General Fishing (Age 14-29) $666.00 N/A
Lifetime General Fishing (Age 30-44) $592.00 N/A
Lifetime General Fishing (Age 45-61) $555.00 N/A
Lifetime General Fishing (Age 62+) $296.00 N/A

How long is AZ fishing license good for?


The easiest way to purchase an Arizona fishing license is to buy one online from the Arizona Game and Fish Department. A fishing license is not required for children under the age of 10, and most of the licenses are valid 365 days from the date of purchase.

Is there a lifetime fishing license in Arizona?

What is Arizona’s Lifetime License Program? Arizona’s lifetime general hunting and fishing license program is a unique opportunity for resident sportsmen and sportswomen to participate in the long-term funding of Arizona’s Wildlife Conservation programs.