How much is a Pennsylvania fishing license in 2022?

The price of an annual resident fishing license in 2022 is still $22.97. Multi-year options are also available in 3, 5, and 10-year increments. The most popular add-ons, a trout permit and a Lake Erie permit cost $9.97 each, or $15.97 for a combination permit which includes both privileges.

How long is a PA fishing license good for?

Annual licenses are valid from December 1 of the year preceding the year printed on the license through December 31 of the license year. For example, a 2022 license is available December 1, 2021. Multi-year licenses are also available.

How much is a Pennsylvania fishing license in 2022? – Related Questions

Is fishing free on Sundays in pa?

Sunday is one of Pennsylvania’s designated fish-for-free days.

How much is the fine for fishing without a license in pa?

(1) For a summary offense of the first degree, a fine of $250 or imprisonment not exceeding 90 days. (2) For a summary offense of the second degree, a fine of $150 or imprisonment not exceeding 20 days. (3) For a summary offense of the third degree, a fine of $75.

How old do you have to be to get a lifetime fishing license in PA?

Resident Senior Lifetime Furtaker License ($51.97): Issued to bona fide residents of Pennsylvania ages 65 and older. Sixty-four-year-olds may apply for a senior lifetime furtaker license if they reach age 65 by June 30 of the current license year.

Can I show my PA fishing license on my phone?

To sum up, if you’ve been wondering, “Can I have my fishing license on my phone?” – the answer is yes (when the state agency provides a digital version).

How many fishing poles can you use in PA?

(d) It is unlawful to use more than three lines at any time, except while ice fishing in accordance with § 63.10, when fishing for game fish, baitfish or both. (e) It is unlawful to use any type of net or seine to catch or take game fish.

Can you drink while fishing in PA?

It is illegal to operate a watercraft (including canoes, kayaks, and personal watercraft, such as Jet Skis®) on all waters of the commonwealth while under the influence of alcohol or a controlled substance. Alcohol affects a boater very quickly.

Can I fish at night in PA?

Pennsylvania State Parks provides great opportunities for this recreational activity. Night fishing is generally permitted in areas designated for fishing and non-whitewater boating.

Can you use goldfish as bait in Pennsylvania?

It is unlawful to use or possess goldfish, comets, koi and common carp as bait fish while fishing in the state of Pennsylvania. If you are caught fishing with feeder goldfish or any other illegal bait fish there is a minimum $120.50 fine, and you can be fined an additional $20.00 – $50.00 per illegal bait fish.

What is the size limit for trout in PA?

Daily and Possession Limits in Pennsylvania
ALL SPECIES OF TROUT AND SALMON Regional Opening Day of Trout Season* – April 4 at 7 inches 5-streams, lakes and ponds 8 a.m. through Sept. 7 7 inches
Regular Season – April 18 at 8 a.m. through Sept. 7 7 inches